Random SMS!

So yes, here I am with another short blog post today. I tell you I always try to find very small and sweet reasons to brighten up my day. I was getting ready in the morning to reach office in time and suddenly an idea struck my mind. Everyday I wake up and check my cellphone the first thing in the morning. If I see any text messages that went unattended, I feel bad about them. If I see morning wishes from a long distant friend, that brightens up my day. If there is nothing on my cellphone then it makes me think as if I am the least cared person on earth. So much to worry about right?

Well we humans are pretty much the same creatures. We have same feelings, same desires, same emotions and same expressions. We just portray ourselves differently. As unique individuals who want to stand out in the rat race of society and make their selves known to the world. So when I gave it a thought, I said why shouldn’t I be brightening up someone’s day by sending a text message the first thing in the morning. Well the result turned out to be supreme. After I had sent couple of messages to some close friends. The effect turned out to be supreme. I received comments of being the sweet and caring one and I ended up making someone’s day. And it was just a text message telling my friends that you are being remembered.

See these are very small things that one can do to vanish all the griefs and sorrows happening in someone’s life. We are just too shy to express what we think. So pick up your cell phone right now, write a message and send it to as many people as you want because life is too short to…..

Spread the love :)

7 thoughts on “Random SMS!

  1. Hammad Ansari says:

    “If there is nothing on my cellphone then it makes me think as if I am the least cared person on earth.”

    Very true in my case as well :-P

  2. Maham says:

    I agree! Often we are either to busy to keep in touch with our loved ones or we are too egoistic and think why should we msg, why can’t they msg us?!

  3. aizaz bokhari says:

    at times, when you wake up and scroll through your inbox, you see a bunch of texts. yet you don’t seem satisfied. because the ones you had expected from, haven’t texted yet. :o its agonizing.

Leave a Reply

