3rd Ramadan 1432 Hijri

Here I am with the proceedings of the third day of Ramadan. The month seems to be running away from our hands. In the blink of an eye, 3 days just passed and I don’t think I have been able to do anything significant as yet. But blogging about Ramadan and its festivities and talking about it on my radio show, makes me realize that this is such a true blessing from Almighty to cherish and talk to people about. It has something so divine and spiritual about it that keeps me going the entire day without thinking about food. Its just the aura of Ramadan that keeps all of us captivated and motivated for good deeds. :)

Date : 3rd Ramadan 1432 Hijri
I thanked : Osama Rind.
I made her smile : My mother. She needed to spend some time with me and wanted me to contribute to the chores at home. I tried doing that and luckily she was happy :)
I prayed for : My old neighbour Amna bhabhi who passed away few years back.

Let me share couple of things that I have started learning after adapting this habit of posting daily.

First, Its helping me become punctual and organized in the best possible manner. True story. I see myself improvising on daily basis and the credit goes to this 30 day Trial.

Second, Its helping me remember all those important people in my life who I might not have talked to in ages but yet I remember them and want to thank them for their contribution in my life. :)

Spread the love!

 

7 thoughts on “3rd Ramadan 1432 Hijri

  1. Abdullah Syed says:

    ALA. I know right, these 30-day thingies are the best. Lemme share a video with you that I saw a while back.
    So glad it’s going well for all of us.

Leave a Reply

