5th Ramadan 1432 Hijri

Been a good day today overall. I have started feeling addicted to Radio for some reason. Its one of those things I always wanted to do. 6 days a week I do not sleep properly just because I have to get up at 5 in the morning to get the things ready for my program. The love for that seat of RJ has been increasing day by day and know what, I have learned to operate the panel so well that my very senior fellows just sit on the other side of the microphone and let me handle the conversations which is indeed a great achievement. :)

Also there was this Iftar planned by our office which added to the evening. I didn’t see many people around but it was a good atmosphere that was perfect for such a gathering.

So today’s proceedings go like this.

Date : 5th Ramadan 1432 Hijri
I thanked : Ms. Farah Shafi Kamal.
I made him smile : I had to rush to the Iftar dinner arranged by my office and the Auto that I took to reach Port Grand, stopped in the middle, saying that he had to get the CNG filled. On my way to Port Grand after that, I kept hating myself for the fact that I will be late. Then the driver asked me to get him a water bottle. For his convenience I gave him some additional cash since it was Iftar time and I didn’t want him to suffer because he gave me ride at that time of the day :)
I prayed for : My University’s Junior Farasatullah who passed away this morning in an accident.

Spread the love! :) I shall mention the names of people in my next post who have been following my blog and getting something out of it. And yes they are making an effort to spread the love with me, which signifies a great success. :)

One thought on “5th Ramadan 1432 Hijri

Leave a Reply

