7th Ramadan 1432 Hijri

I like good days after O.K or bad days. They make you feel that you still have the sense of feeling the difference between rise and fall of emotions and feelings. Been a good day today. Ramadan is really different for me this year. I never did Radio during Ramadan but doing it these days. I never used to stay up after Sehri but doing that now. I used to get tired so easily while fasting but now my spirits are sky high rocketing. Life is dynamic and I like it that way. When every single morning is unpredictable, when all your worries are meant to vanish away, bringing a new phase and new hope to turn your life to a different page, when you live up to expectations and land up in emotional stress-outs. Life has to be this way to be lived and to be died for. :)

I learned something today. You can actually win people by gaining their trust. When you know that you have a history of being the most trustworthy person on earth, believe it and say it to yourself over and over again. By your one simple gesture of saying to someone “You can trust me”, you can make someone believe in you more than himself. Then you become responsible for two things. One, you have to carry that trust with you for the rest of your life. Two, you need to keep moulding it in such a way that the charm of trusting you over and again never fades away. I take fasting this way. You say to Almighty , “You can trust me that I won’t eat or drink the entire day and be the best of your caliphs on earth “. Almighty trusts you and grants his blessings to you that are countless. :)

Proceedings !

Date : 7th Ramadan 1432 Hijri

I thanked : Muhammad Ali Khan ( Production head FM 100 )
I made him smile : A friend had been a bit down very recently. We were texting today and I asked him if he was O.K to which he replied he was not. Certainly an idea came in my mind to let him know that I have been missing his smiling face. Probably he never expected me to say this. To this he replied that his eyes were teary after reading my text and he had a mile long smile on his face after that. :)
I prayed for : A widow in my neighbourhood who has become homeless after the Qasr-e-Ruqayya massacre in Lyari.

Spread the love!

4 thoughts on “7th Ramadan 1432 Hijri

  1. Rahmeen Fazal says:

    Aapi. I love the last part the most, “You say to Almighty …” What you discovered today is for sure another point to hold humanity together. Great write up. :)

  2. Abdullah Syed says:

    “You say to Almighty , “You can trust me that I won’t eat or drink the entire day and be the best of your caliphs on earth “. Almighty trusts you and grants his blessings to you that are countless.”

    :)

Leave a Reply

