Random ATM incident

One fine evening when I was wrapping up work at office and getting ready to head home, I realized that I have been blessed with some money in my bank account that needs to find its place in my wallet in order to pay for the Rickshaw fare and buy some grocery for home. Luckily two branches of my bank are located in the vicinity so I decided to walk to the branch that offered ATM services. To my knowledge, it was a 24 hour ATM branch so I did not even considered the time as it was post 5 PM already by the watch. Went inside, got the cash and as soon as I turned around, I saw myself being caught inside the grills of the ATM machine. The door was being locked without even knowing that there is a superwoman inside the booth. I screamed on top of my lungs and banged the door to get the guard’s attention. Certainly he saw me reopened the grill for me. I took a deep breath and as soon as I could say anything else, that old man started apologizing repeatedly and smiling with guilt on his face. I felt kinda bad but asked him in a friendly manner to take care of such situations in future so that nobody gets into trouble. I wonder what would have happened if I would have remained inside the ATM booth? You really can’t do much, can you?

Spread the love!!

 

4 thoughts on “Random ATM incident

  1. Big Man says:

    Usually there is a phone along with the ATM connected to the bank’s helpline. You can get help using that. Also, there could be some staff inside the bank as well.

    If all fails, you can hack into the machine and get rich, or die trying.

    Peace.

    • kulsoom says:

      Well i would have used the phone but fortunately I came out of the trouble quickly. Ah well, i can only wish to get rich like this :D

Leave a Reply

